Click logo to return to home page. ]

Home>Forums>Introduce Yourself>Greetings from Niles, Ohio Post Reply   New Topic   
Forum Jump  
] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: May/27/2020 at 2:21pm  Quote

Hi, Roy White here. New to this site and to RC modeling actually
And as you can probably tell, new to this computer thing. Being recently retired, I've decided to get into RC planes. I love planes and flew the real thing for a while but it finally got to expensive . I ordered Jerry Bates 1\5 Bearcat plans and a pile of wood and we're off and building! Being a tool & diemaker by trade has helped with the blueprint reading and I hope things are progressing ok. I'll save that for the Bates forum though. Just wanted to say hey, and I hope you all are doing well and staying safe. Roy

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Avatar User Offline Skyediamonds
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
IP Logged
Posted: May/27/2020 at 7:41pm  Quote

Roy,
Welcome to RCSB site. We’re all in this world of modeling together. Here, you’ll get lots of support, research, sharing of: knowledge, photos of both real aircraft & models, information, documents, advice & so much more. I don’t know the percentage, but speaking for myself & those I’ve come to know, we’re all retired. As for the rest? Many are just like you & I. We also have retired professors (he’s currently a professor of linguistics & living in Japan) , doctors, lawyers, CEOs, computer programmers & more to add some variety.