Click logo to return to home page. ]

Home>Forums>Introduce Yourself>Hello from North East PA. Post Reply   New Topic   
Forum Jump  
] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: November/30/2023 at 8:46am  Quote

Hi everyone:

I'm kinda new to RCSB but not new to model design, scratch building and scale flight.
Been flying since 75 and doing RC scale since the late 80's.
In the early 90's I found my niche and passion in scale RC.
Unlike the majority of the aircraft on RCSB, I like to specialize in unique, "one of", aerobatic biplanes and have been sticking with this concept for the past 20 some years.
I have a few designs of unique aerobatic bipes. being the Weeks Solution (25%, 33% and 42%), Acro Sport IIS (40%), Super Starduster (47%) and I am currently working on a new project of a 52% Wolf Pro 360.
With the exception of the Weeks Solution, all the full scale aircraft I have modeled I have worked on the full scale birds with their owners.
My current project of the Wolf Pro 360 we are currently constructing at the Skyhaven Airport.

Thanks
Tom Lowrie

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Avatar User Offline crashman1432
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
IP Logged
Posted: November/30/2023 at 9:33am  Quote

Hey Tom,
Welcome aboard! Would love to see some pictures of your projects. The Wolf Pro 360 was that a Pitts biplane built by Steve Wolf? If so, I am familiar with that airplane. If that's the plane that I'm thinking of then Steve built it for my nephew in law Loren T. Surely a beautiful airplane and a magnificent flyer. Loren sold it to free up funds to by a family flyer instead of the one seater hot rod aerobatic biplane!
Charles Wright

Site Supporter
Site Supporter
IP Logged
Posted: November/30/2023 at 10:48am  Quote

Hi Charles:

Thank you for the welcome to RCSB.
Yup the 1st WP360 was built by Steve for Loren.