Click logo to return to home page. ]

Home>Forums>Introduce Yourself>Greetings From Colorado Springs Post Reply   New Topic   
Forum Jump  
] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Avatar User Offline ColoradoGrayMan
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: June/24/2020 at 10:53pm  Quote

I've dreamt of a Bud Nosen kit for over a decade.   Life has changed and I find myself with 2 Nosen kits and a Royal PA-18 105" kit.  

The Nosen 105" Citabria is on the building board.  I just started framing the fuse.    I also got a box from the big brown truck today and that was a NIB Bud Nosen 102" Mustang kit.

I don't see any forums dedicated to those kit manufacturers (Royal, Bud Nosen or A&A Industries) on this site.  Before I go to deep... am I on the wrong site?  

I'm a decent kit builder.  I've built a plane or two from plans and made my own fiberglass parts before.  Midwest Extra,  Midwest Cap, Sig Kadet Senior, LT40, 4*60, 4*120, Midwest Citabria, Lanier 1/3 scale Extra 300S, Lanier Giant Stinger, Great Planes 1/3 Extra ... and probably 40 or 50 more but I can't remember them all.   Nothing was complicated or really scale about those airplanes. 

I need help learning how to build a scale airplane.

How do you make scale rivets for a P-51?  I'm thinking that depends on the covering and if you sheeted the whole thing.