] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of Canada Canada
IP Logged
Posted: February/19/2013 at 2:47pm  Quote

Hello every one, For starters this form is fantastic! The information is great. I have been looking around for a few months, watching builds, and picking alot of cool ideas to put into my own planes.

I am currently an airline pilot flying for a north quebec company. I am currently flying Dash 8-100/300 series and a company check pilot on the Twin Otter, although I spend most of my time on the Dash now, my PPC on the Twin will expire this summer : (

I have been in RC for many years, starting off on the ground racing, then quickly moved to the air and have been flying on and off for the last 20 years. Recently (the last 6 years) I have gotten back into flying full speed, and started getting into warbirds over the last 3 years. So far I have Top Flite Giant Scale P-47 ARF (which is undergoing a make over this winter, I will post some pictures of the make over soon). I also have the TF 60 size Corsair (still in the box, next up on the bench), and recently bought a beautiful Ziroli B25 from a member on this forum.

So I hope meet some of you from Montreal over the next summer, having fun building, but I really can't wait for summer to fly again.

Louis

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of Australia Australia
IP Logged
Posted: February/19/2013 at 3:49pm  Quote

Welcome aboard to RCSB Louis, Look forward to seeing your Builds

Rob Miller
Adelaide South Australia

Building:

Basic Member
Basic Member
Passed Away 2014
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: February/19/2013 at 6:56pm  Quote

Hello Louis, We are glad to have you as a member. As Rob said, we look forward to seeing your builds. Thats our forum for information exchange and teaching or learning. Perhaps you could share your P-47 ARF makeover with us.