Click logo to return to home page. ]

Home>Forums>Introduce Yourself>Hello from South Africa Post Reply   New Topic   
Forum Jump 2 Pages 1 2
] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of South Africa South Africa
IP Logged
Posted: February/15/2019 at 6:58am  Quote

Good day,

I'm a scale builder from Nelspruit South Africa. Been in this hobby since 1978. Been trying almost anything in RC but always come back to aircraft. Been building a couple of smaller scale models but have been committing to builder bigger more scale models. Currently busy scratch building a Handley Page HP42.

I decided to take on a proper project. I surfed upon Michael Kramer's www.wingspanmodels.com and decided that is it. I have to build a 1/9 B17.
Even thought the exchange rate from Rand to dollar is extreme, not to mention the ridiculous shipping costs, I saved up the money and ordered the first half (Short-kit) from him. It did not take that long to get to me, was expensive but worth every penny. Michael said that it is easier to build if I have the retracts first. I saved up again and ordered the second order, landing gear, turrets, guns and all the other loose goodies.

Now it's been more than 2 months waiting. He doesn't answer my emails nothing. Should I worry or relax?
To me that is a lot of money and a once in a lifetime project. Any suggestions.

Regards

Johan Blom

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Lifetime Site Supporter
Lifetime Site Supporter
Head Curmudgeon
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: February/15/2019 at 8:25am  Quote

Johan,