] ] ]
]
Author / Post
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: August/23/2018 at 2:01am  Quote

Haven't built a kit in over 30 yrs but, am eyeballing the BUSA 1/4 Sopwith Camel.  I've assembled many ARFs but, it's time to get back to "old school" and do it right.   
I'm currently attempting to refurbish an old 1/4 Cub and, since it's covered in some kind of fabric, this will be my first experience with that material.  I'm studying all the processes available trying to determine which would suit my need. 

I've just begun to look around this site but, I like what I see.  You may hear from me in the future asking a few noob questions. 

RJ

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Moderator Group
Moderator Group
IP Logged
Posted: August/23/2018 at 7:57am  Quote

Hey Rowdy, thanks for posting.

Sadly, with the loss of Solartex your fabric options have narrowed considerably; there are still good options tho.

Keep looking and you will find something suitable - and be sure to check out the site supporter option:  LINK

Let me know if I can help

Avatar User Offline Skyediamonds
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
IP Logged
Posted: August/23/2018 at 12:01pm  Quote

Rowdy,

Welcome to the RCSB site and just relax and know we're all in this "boat" together to share and learn.  I'd like to add a comment to supplement Jeff's (J-Whitney).  He's correct in that Solartex, of U.K.,  has closed its doors just earlier this year (March-April), siting reasons as more competition and financial stress from its heyday of employing over 40 people down to just a skeletal crew of 4.