Author / Post
Avatar User Offline Planecrazy200
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Scale Head
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: April/01/2018 at 2:45pm  Quote

My opinion only but I think there are many scale, stand off scale, top gun quality scale (given the membership numbers) builders that are part of this site but don't post because progress for some takes many months, years and they feel that the viewers will lose interest in the build so why bother. I look at all the projects started and the last date any post was made and came to the conclusion its either interest was lost or that big killer "life interrupted" As of now I fall into this first group. I've been building a 24% Hostetler 421 C for approx 6 months now and have the fuse, horizontal stab and fin/rudder framed at aprox. 80% and a Sig 1/4 scale cub at 90% complete. I am shooting for the Cub to be flying early summer and the 421C for AMA East 2019 with any luck. My next build/builds I will post once I decide what it/they may be.

In conclusion I hope to break that train of thought and post any and all progress on my next build/builds. I hope some of you do the same! I have 2 x 96" main build tables and an assembly table for when all the building is done so I build 2 at a time. Reason for this is I don't use the super glues so while plane "A" is drying I"m gluing plane "B". I also try to build both from the same time period when I can and country that way I use the same paints on both projects. For example the FW-190 and a Stuka or ME-110. Happy Holidays to all!

Built...still counting! Let you know when I retire.
Building H421-C,YZero,FWTA-154
Next Up Macchi 202,R C500 enlg,125"

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Moderator Group
Moderator Group
IP Logged
Posted: April/01/2018 at 8:40pm  Quote