]
Author / Post
Basic Member
Basic Member
National Flag of United States United States
IP Logged
Posted: 17/December/2014 at 2:51pm  Quote

Heja everyone,

As many others, I've been lurking about and devouring all the fantastic build threads. I'm always amazed by the attention to detail that you all lavish on your creations. My hats off to all of you who take the time to post your builds - Thank you! 
That being said, today as I was reading about a beautiful SE5 build from davidq, I knew I had to anti up my $20.00 and subscribe!

I'm a retired Navy vet who worked on electronic systems and flew in the S3A Viking, an anti-submarine aircraft in the 80's and 90''s. 
I've been modeling rc planes for a while now.  Some of my favorite aircraft to model are WW1 Fokker's, Albatross's, and SE5's.  
I also have a warm spot in my heart for all the De Havilland Moth series of aircraft.  Tbo - anything with 2 wings get's my attention.  :)

My builds are sport scale quality that have been bashed a bit to reflect my growing interest in scale details. I fly often and enjoy scale aerobatics and staying in the pattern and doing endless take off's and landings. 
My goto plane atm is a bashed 72" ws, Orline Fokker D7 with a DLE 20RA for power.

I have learned some great new technique's from all of you here. I am incorporating some details that I have never attempted before into my present build - BUSA 1/3 scale fly baby bibe.

Cheers to all,  Brett

Back to Top  Printer Friendly Version  Profile  Search 

Moderator Group
Moderator Group
IP Logged
Posted: 17/December/2014 at 9:36pm  Quote

Hey Brett - glad you made the jump, I don't think you will regret it.  Have you started a thread on your fly baby?  As you know that is a great way to get help and advice.  Trying things out is great too.  I failed at my first attempts at mold making, but having watched Thomas (invertmast) Gaines Smith and Denny - I am not afraid to have another go at it!

Let me know if I can help